Manitoba Hotel Association
about us

About the Manitoba Hotel Association

The Manitoba Hotel Association (MHA) came into being in 1927 and currently has the majority of the hotels located throughout the Province of Manitoba as its members. The Manitoba Hotel Association has one of the highest membership rates among hotel associations in North America.

The MHA is managed by a Board of Directors. The Association has a Chair, three (3) Vice Chairs, and a Past Chair. The Board of Directors consists of four (4) Directors from the City of Winnipeg, three (3) Directors from the Western Zone, two (2) Directors from the Eastern Zone, and one (1) Director from the Northern Zone, thus ensuring that the Board of Directors is truly representative of the Province as a whole. In addition, the Board may appoint up to three (3) Directors-at-Large.

MHA Staff:
Scott Jocelyn, President & CEO
Jerry Weir, Executive Director
Jeremy Leroux, Director, IT & Membership
Andrea Coulling, Director, Public Affairs
Marie Lawrence, Sales Coordinator

Our Mission
The Manitoba Hotel Association is a not-for-profit corporation whose mission is to serve the needs and promote the common interests of the hotel and accommodation industry in Manitoba.

Our Vision
The Manitoba Hotel Association is dedicated to being the recognized leader in influencing the future direction, growth, and excellence of the hospitality industry. The Manitoba Hotel Association upholds the values of Professionalism, Accountability, Service Excellence, Respect, Innovation, Honesty, Embracing our diversity, and Fair and ethical principles.